Chamber Music, Sax/4'/Difficulty - Medium/2009

for saxophone and piano
adapted from the 4th movement of Concerto for Soprano Sax

PDF Full Set (digital)




Listen to Sultana

Stephen Page, soprano saxophone
Liz Ames, piano

View the score

This work is adapted from "Wood," the fourth movement of John Mackey's Concerto for Soprano Sax and Wind Ensemble. Although intended for soprano saxophone, the composer does not object to performance on alto or tenor saxophone, and the full set of performance materials includes parts for both Eb and Bb instruments.

This arrangement was created by John Mackey at the request of Timothy Roberts, then saxophone soloist with the United States Navy Band.

Commissioned by

Created at the request of Timothy Roberts